Wine experience in the Rheingau

In the Rheingau, wine, culture and nature combine to create a unique wine experience

Viticulture has shaped the Rheingau and Middle Rhine for many centuries. The pleasing, gently rolling landscape of the Rheingau on the one hand and the rugged rock formations of the narrow Middle Rhine Valley with steep slope vineyards on the other, are the ideal soil for top international wines from Germany.

As if drawn with a ruler, row after row of vines runs through the fabulously beautiful landscape. Castles, palaces, the Rhine and numerous stately vineyards frame the vineyards as if in a picture book. Whether hiking on the numerous footpaths, cycling on the well-developed cycle paths, taking a Rhine boat trip from the water or using other means of transport: The landscape experience is unique. With their vibrant wine culture, Rüdesheim and Assmannshausen form the gateway between the UNESCO World Heritage Upper Middle Rhine Valley and the Rheingau.

Plan enough time for a visit to a winery, a wine tavern, a vinotheque, a wine cellar or another stop. This way you can experience the captured landscape in your glass over a glass of Riesling or Spätburgunder.

Your hosts at the Central Hotel Rüdesheim will be happy to organise a visit to the many local wineries. Of course, numerous regional wines are also available directly at the hotel.

Recommendations and popular pages

Cycling

Particularly scenic: Rüdesheim is the perfect starting point for cycling tours in the Rheingau and the UNESCO World Heritage Upper Middle Rhine Valley.

Cycling in the Rheingau
Restaurant Stiebler|s

The in-house restaurant Stiebler|s invites you to a successful enjoyment experience with its rustic-elegant ambience, wines from the region and fresh crossover cuisine.

Restaurant Stiebler|s
Arrangements

Discover attractive packages and combine the beauties of the Rheingau and the UNESCO World Heritage Upper Middle Rhine Valley with an overnight stay at the Central Hotel.

Discover attractive arrangements
To the booking Vouchers
Best price booking Save up to 5 euros per night when booking directly.

Weinerlebnis im Rheingau

Im Rheingau vereinen sich Wein, Kultur und Natur zu einem einzigartigen Weinerlebnis

Der Weinbau prägt Rheingau und Mittelrhein seit vielen Jahrhunderten. Die gefällige, leicht hügelige Landschaft des Rheingaus auf der einen und die schroffen Felsformationen des engen Mittelrheintals mit Steillagenweinbau auf der anderen Seite, sind der ideale Boden für internationale Spitzenweine aus Deutschland.

Wie mit dem Lineal gezogen zieht sich Reihe um Reihe der Weinreben durch die märchenhaft schöne Landschaft. Wie in einem Bilderbuch rahmen Burgen, Schlösser, Rhein und zahlreiche herrschaftliche Weingüter die Weinberge ein. Ob beim Wandern auf den zahlreichen Wanderwegen, mit dem Fahrrad auf den gut ausgebauten Fahrradwegen, per Rhein-Schifffahrt vom Wasser aus oder mit weiteren Verkehrsmitteln: Das Landschaftserlebnis ist einmalig. Rüdesheim und Assmannshausen bilden mit der lebendigen Weinkultur das Tor zwischen dem UNESCO-Welterbe Oberes Mittelrheintal und dem Rheingau.

Planen Sie ausreichend Zeit für den Besuch eines Weinguts, einer Straußwirtschaft, einer Vinothek, eines Weinkellers oder einer anderen Einkehrmöglichkeit ein. So erleben Sie bei einem Glas Riesling oder Spätburgunder die eingefangene Landschaft im Glas.

Ihre Gastgeber im Central Hotel Rüdesheim organisieren gerne einen Besuch der vielen Weingüter vor Ort. Natürlich stehen Ihnen auch zahlreiche regionale Weine direkt im Hotel zur Verfügung.

Empfehlungen und beliebte Seiten

Restaurant Stiebler|s

Das hauseigene Restaurant Stiebler|s lädt Sie mit rustikal-elegantem Ambiente, Weinen aus der Region und einer frischen Crossover-Küche zu einem gelungenen Genusserlebnis ein.

Restaurant Stiebler|s
Radfahren

Landschaftlich ganz besonders reizvoll: Rüdesheim ist der perfekte Startpunkt für Radtouren in das Rheingau und das UNESCO-Welterbe Oberes Mittelrheintal.

Radfahren im Rheingau
Arrangements

Entdecken Sie attraktive Arrangements und kombinieren Sie die Schönheiten aus Rheingau und UNESCO-Welterbe Oberes Mittelrheintal mit einer Übernachtung im Central Hotel.

Attraktive Arrangements entdecken
Zur Buchung Gutscheine